In 2018, it was the United States that led the world in number of cities with more than 100,000 residents.

But that number has been declining rapidly, and as the global economy recovers, it will be a lot harder to make the same jump with more countries in the region.

With the global population expected to increase by about one billion people between 2050 and 2100, it is important to understand which countries are the most likely to remain vibrant in the coming decades.

The tropics is where it all began.

The region has been around for more than 10,000 years, spanning from Indonesia to Australia, and its history is filled with stories of both triumph and tragedy.

In fact, the region was once part of the same region, the Azores, which was a Portuguese colony that later became part of Portugal.

It was then that Portugal and the Spanish empire established a trading empire that spread across the Atlantic and beyond, eventually reaching the British Isles and the Americas.

In this timeline, the history of the Azorean Empire begins in the early 1500s, and the history and geography of the tropic world is the basis for this history.

Here are the 10 most important things you need to know about the tropica region.


Azores are a Portuguese Colony The Azores were founded in 1607 as a Portuguese trading colony by the Portuguese, who came to the Americas in 1519 to settle in the New World.

Portuguese Portuguese traders were able to establish a foothold in the Caribbean and eventually spread across North America, arriving in New York in 1602 and trading with the Dutch East India Company in 1603.

When the Portuguese colony in the Americas finally reached New York City in 1722, they established the city’s first permanent settlement, the First Colony, where English, Spanish and Portuguese were all settled.

In 1742, the Spanish Empire established the first permanent Portuguese settlement in the Atlantic, the Algarve.

Over the next 200 years, a Spanish colony expanded its operations throughout the Caribbean, with the most famous of these being the Fort of Santiago in 1829.

In the early 1900s, the Portuguese government attempted to annex the island of St. Martin in the North Atlantic, which the British Islands and other European nations refused to recognize.

In response, the British decided to invade the island in 1776.

In a final act of defiance, the island was captured and later renamed the Bahamas.

Two years later, the United Kingdom and Portugal finally conquered the island, but the islands remained in the Spanish and British colonies until they were finally returned to their native Spanish and French ownership in the 1950s.

Today, the islands of St Martin and St. Vincent are recognized as British possessions.


Portuguese settlers built the first colonial house in the Azore Islands.

The First Colony house in St. George, the last island to be taken by Portugal.

Source: Google Maps 3.

The Azorean empire was a colonial power until it was finally destroyed in the Battle of Santa Cruz in 1793.

Portuguese traders landed in the islands in 1772, but were quickly overwhelmed by Spanish forces.

The Portuguese colonial army was soon defeated and the Azos were forced to evacuate their colonies in 1807.

In 1813, the English and French colonies agreed to a cease-fire, and in 1819, a Treaty of Tordesillas was signed, which brought the Azoos and the British to the United Nations.

After a brief period of isolation, the French and Azos resumed trade with each other in the 1920s.

But the French-Azos conflict lasted until 1947 when the Azoo-British colonial wars began.

During the conflict, the European powers fought to win control of the Atlantic Ocean, and a French-British-Azoo alliance broke down, leading to the end of the French colonial rule in the entire Caribbean.

The French- Azos colonial wars ended in 1954, when the United Nation and the United Nations imposed a moratorium on hostilities to allow for the establishment of a permanent international peacekeeping force.

Today the Azoes and the Portuguese are officially recognized as an independent state.


Portugal was the largest colonial power in the world until it collapsed in the 19th century.

In 1572, the Sultan of Portugal, Antonio de Bove, decided to sell the Azoan islands for a mere 2,000 crowns to a Dutchman, Willem de Haan, who later became the Dutch government.

The first settlement of the region, St. Thomas, was established in 1798, and was named for the Dutch King Willem II, who ruled the region until he died in 1799.

In 1917, the new Portuguese government renamed the islands St. Mark, St Martin, and St Vincent.

The Dutch government renamed St. Bartholomew, St Barts, and other islands as the Dutch New World, but these islands remained under the Spanish colonial control until they became part to the British Empire in 1975. 5.